The AIC/Harry T. Hall Memorial Golf Tournament was a great success. 50+ Golfers and visitors showed up at Galla Creek Golf Course in Pottsville, AR. Special thanks to the following for all their hard work; Coach Bill Vining, Coach Cliff Garrison, and Coach John Montgomery.

AIC Schools that were representated were Arkansas Tech, Harding University, Ouachita Baptist University, Henderson State University, Southern Arkansas University, University of Central Arkansas, Lyon College, UALR and Arkansas State University. It was great to see the great coaches of the AIC along with AIC athletes and officials for football and basketball.

The AIC Media was also present. Jim Bailey (Arkansas Democrat-Gazette), David McCollum (Log Cabin Democrat) and Mike Harrison and his radio crew from the Creative Sports Network. Truly a great day.

Pictures and golf scores will be on facebook and arkansasintercollegiateconference.com so check it out.

A special thank you to all the people at Galla Creek Golf Course in Pottsville. They were great.

Results of Harry T. Hall Memorial Golf Tournament 

Galla Creek; Pottsville, AR - Monday April 24, 2010 


1st        George Jones         (61)   THEY WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR TO DEFEND THEIR TITLE                     

            Leon Anderson

            Bill Keopple

            Larry Graddy 

2nd tie  Ken Turner              (62)                         7th tie  Tommy Reed     (68)

            David Martin                                                      Eldon Hawley                                      

            Nick Williams                                                     C. D. Taylor

            Jim Brady                                                           Homer Stout 

2nd tie  Nelson Catalina    (62)                           7th tie    Gene Wilbourn   (68)

            Bill Vining                                                            Arvil Burks

            Mike Reynolds                                                    Don Floyd

            Charlie Payne                                                      Jim Fullerton 

4th tie   Steve East         (63)                                  10th      Jess Bucy                   (73)

            Ron Marvell                                                           LaVaughn Robetrson

            Kevin Shock                                                           Terry Garner

            Natalie Shock                                                          Cliff Garrison

            Mike Martin

 4th tie  Larry Woolridge  (63)

            Ray Brown

            Ken Tipton

            Ernie France 

6th        David Elliott  (64)

            Harry Olree

            Jerry Mote

            John Montgomery 

7th tie   Jim Webb  (68)

            David McCollum

            Johnny Johnson

            Sherman Peterson





Annual Harry T. Hall Memorial - AIC Golf Tournament

Monday May 24, 2010

Galla Creek Golf Course, Pottsville, AR

To:  AIC Coaches, Administrators, Players, Officials, Press, & Friends

Place:  Galla Creek; Pottsville, AR www.golflink.com/golf-courses/course.aspx?course=1488656  

Date:  Monday May 24, 2010

Times:  REGISTRATION at 11:00 a.m.

           TEE TIME at 12:00 Noon

Cost:    Golf- $15.00/player 

            Supper $10.00

            Golf & Supper $25.00

Supper:  Will be around 5:00 p.m. or as soon as all golfers are through 

Please begin to pass the word as we don’t have all of the e-mails and some may be wrong at this point. Please call or e-mail your entries as soon as possible so we can get a count.

Get off on the Pottsville exit on Hwy 64 and turn south on 271 about a mile. (I think that’s right) Check with Don Sevier or John Montgomery if questions. We are looking forward to another great get together.  Get your teams together or come and tell stories in the club house.  A special thanks to John Montgomery and Don Sevier from Arkansas Tech for setting this up for us with such a great deal.  They have wanted to host for several years. Thanks to Vance Strange, Steve East, and UCA we now have an AIC website www.arkansasintercollegiateconference.com and on FACEBOOK www.facebook.com and type in Arkansas Intercollegiate Conference.

See you there,

Bill Vining, Don Dyer, Cliff Garrison, & Don Nixon


Bill Vining H- 870-246-5134, C- 870403-3210

Cliff Garrison H- 501-329-9459, C- 501-733-2022 or garrison@hendrix.edu

Don Dyer     H-501-327-0301

Don Nixon  H- 501-327-4979

John Montgomery C-479-857-4294, H-479-968-1472 or montgomery@cox-internet.com

Don Sevier  C-479-518-0191